Publication Award Nominations

The MLA Publications Awards Committee welcomes nominations for the following annual awards:


The Vincent H. Duckles Award, for the best book-length bibliography or other research tool in music

The Richard S. Hill Award, for the best article on music librarianship or article of a music-bibliographic nature

The Eva Judd O’Meara Award, for the best review published in Notes


Publications nominated for the awards to be announced in 2020 must have been published during the 2018 calendar year.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, June 14, 2019.

Nominations may be directed to any member of the Committee:

Allison McClanahan, Chair
Treshani Perera
Avery Boddie


Music Library Association 1600 Aspen Commons Suite 100 Middleton, WI 53562

608-831-8200 FAX
About MLA

The Music Library Association is the professional association for music libraries and librarianship in the United States. Founded in 1931, it has an international membership of librarians, musicians, scholars, educators, and members of the book and music trades. Complementing the Association’s national and international activities are eleven regional chapters that carry out its programs on the local level.