Notes: Past Editors

Current Editor

Deborah Campana, 2015- 


Past Editors

Jane Gottlieb, 2010–2015

James P. Cassaro, 2004–2010

Linda Solow Blotner, 2000–2004

Richard Griscom, 1997–2000

Daniel Zager, 1992–1997

Michael Ochs, 1987–1992

Susan T. Sommer, 1982–1987

William McClellan, 1977–1982

James Pruett, 1974–1977

Frank C. Campbell, 1971–1974

Harold E. Samuel, 1966–1970

Edward N. Waters, 1963–1965

William Lichtenwanger, 1961–1963

Richard S. Hill, 1943–1961

Charles Warren Fox, 1941–1942

Eva Judd O'Meara, 1934–1940


Music Library Association 1600 Aspen Commons Suite 100 Middleton, WI 53562

608-831-8200 FAX
About MLA

The Music Library Association is the professional association for music libraries and librarianship in the United States. Founded in 1931, it has an international membership of librarians, musicians, scholars, educators, and members of the book and music trades. Complementing the Association’s national and international activities are eleven regional chapters that carry out its programs on the local level.