Board of Directors

The Board of Directors administers and manages the affairs of the Music Library Association, formulates and executes its policies, and realizes its stated purposes. It acts in the name of the Association between its annual meetings, and it may exercise all powers except those which are vested exclusively in the members.

The Board of Directors comprises the eleven officers of the Association. Nine of these officers are elected and are voting members of the Board: President, Vice-President/Past President, Recording Secretary, and six members-at-large; the Administrative Officer and Assistant Administrative Officer are appointed by the Board and may not vote.


President  Mark C. McKnight 
Vice President/President-elect
Susannah Cleveland
Recording Secretary
Misti Shaw
Administrative Officer
Janelle West
Assistant Administrative Officer     
Tracey E. Rudnick
Members-at-Large (2017-2019):
Parliamentarian Joe Clark
Fiscal Officer Anna E. Kijas
Planning Officer Andy Leach
Members-at-Large (2018-2020):
Assistant Parliamentarian Rachel Fox Von Swearingen
Assistant Fiscal Officer Beth Iseminger
Assistant Planning Officer Bruce J. Evans


The next Board meeting will be held in St. Louis, Missouri, February 19-20, 2019.



Meeting agendas and supporting documents

Archive of meeting minutes

Index to Board policies

Open meeting policy


Music Library Association 1600 Aspen Commons Suite 100 Middleton, WI 53562

608-831-8200 FAX
About MLA

The Music Library Association is the professional association for music libraries and librarianship in the United States. Founded in 1931, it has an international membership of librarians, musicians, scholars, educators, and members of the book and music trades. Complementing the Association’s national and international activities are eleven regional chapters that carry out its programs on the local level.