California Chapter of the Music Library Association

Officers

Executive Board

Chair
Julie Bill
Librarian
Los Angeles Public Library  
630 West 5th Street
Los Angeles CA 90071
julieebill@icloud.com

Vice Chair, Chair Elect
Rachel Smiley
Senior Director of the AMDA Libraries 
AMDA College & Conservatory of Performing Arts
6305 Yucca Street
Los Angeles CA 90028
rsmiley@amda.edu

Secretary/Treasurer and Membership Director
Blair Whittington
Music Librarian
Brand Library & Art Center 
1601 West Mountain St. 
Glendale, CA 91201
BWhittington@Glendaleca.gov

Nominating Committee

Member
Ray Heigemeir
Performing Arts Librarian
Stanford Music Library
541 Lasuen Mall
Stanford, CA 94305
raymondh@stanford.edu

Member
Scott M Stone
Research Librarian for Performing Arts
The UCI Libraries
PO Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92623
stonesm@uci.edu

Program Committee

Chair
Rachel Smiley
Senior Director of the AMDA Libraries 
AMDA College & Conservatory of Performing Arts
6305 Yucca Street
Los Angeles CA 90028 
rsmiley@amda.edu

Member
Lindsay Hansen Brown
Music & Media Librarian
California State University, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA 91330-8326
lindsay.brown@csun.edu

Member
Andrew Justice
Head of the Music Library
University of Southern California
3550 Trousdale Pkwy G-24,
Los Angeles, CA 90089
ajustice@usc.edu

Member
Terry Lewis 
Library Services Specialist III
California State University, Fresno
5200 N. Barton
M/S ML34
Fresno, CA 93740
terryle@csufresno.edu

Member
Scott M Stone
Research Librarian for Performing Arts
The UCI Libraries
PO Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92623
stonesm@uci.edu 

Member & Host
Matthew Vest 
Music Inquiry and Research Librarian, Lead for Outreach
UCLA Music Library
1102 Schoenberg Music Building
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1490
mavest@library.ucla.edu

Web Developers

Rachel Smiley
Senior Director of the AMDA Libraries 
AMDA College & Conservatory of Performing Arts
6305 Yucca Street
Los Angeles CA 90028 
rsmiley@amda.edu


Casey Burgess
Director of Library Services 
Musicians Institute College of Contemporary Music 
6572 Hollywood Blvd. 
Los Angeles, CA 90028
burgessc@mi.edu

Chapter Archivist


Callie Holmes

Music Librarian, Lead for Collections

UCLA Music Library

1102 Schoenberg Music Building

Los Angeles, CA 90095-1490

cholmes@library.ucla.edu