Committees: Program, 2022


The Program Committee, in cooperation with the Convention Manager, is responsible for preparing the programs for annual meetings and for conducting all business concerning these programs.


The Program Committee consists of six regular members; two members will be newly appointed each year for three-year terms; of these two, one will chair the committee the following year. In addition, there are the following ex-officio members: the liaison from the board, a representative of the Education Committee, and the Convention Manager. Regular members shall serve through the end of the annual meeting for which they were appointed. The Program Chair works closely with the chair of the Education Committee.

Chair, 2021-2022
Peter Shirts
Member, 2018-2021
Joy M. Doan
Member, 2021-2022
Kristina L. Shanton
Member, 2021-2022
Rachel Smiley
MOUG Representative
Kevin S. Kishimoto


Music Library Association 1600 Aspen Commons Suite 100 Middleton, WI 53562

608-831-8200 FAX
About MLA

The Music Library Association is the professional association for music libraries and librarianship in the United States. Founded in 1931, it has an international membership of librarians, musicians, scholars, educators, and members of the book and music trades. Complementing the Association’s national and international activities are eleven regional chapters that carry out its programs on the local level.