Donate   |   Join
Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?



Publication Award Nominations
Share |

The MLA Publications Awards Committee welcomes nominations for the following annual awards:


The Vincent H. Duckles Award, for the best book-length bibliography or other research tool in music

The Richard S. Hill Award, for the best article on music librarianship or article of a music-bibliographic nature

The Eva Judd O’Meara Award, for the best review published in Notes


Publications nominated for the awards to be announced in 2017 must have been published during the 2015 calendar year.

The deadline for nominations is June 10, 2016.

Nominations may be directed to any member of the Committee:

Renée McBride, Chair
Alan Karass
Sandy Rodriguez