Content Standards Subcommittee


The Content Standards Subcommittee participates in the development and revision of content standards related to description and access for music resources. The Subcommittee recommends MLA policy on the content of descriptive data elements and the formulation and management of authority data. Working through the appropriate channels and groups, the Subcommittee proposes changes to content standards as deemed necessary for access to music resources. The Subcommittee works on other matters deemed pertinent by the Cataloging and Metadata Committee and works with other CMC subcommittees or task groups as appropriate. The Subcommittee maintains documentation and MLA best practices related to topics specific to the subcommittee's work.


  • Mary Huismann, Chair
  • Sonia Archer-Capuzzo
  • Ann Churukian  
  • Chris Diamond
  • Bruce Evans
  • Patty Falk
  • Damian Iseminger
  • Kevin Kishimoto
  • Morris Levy
  • Peter Lisius
  • Anna Alfeld LoPrete
  • Rick McRae
  • Jennifer Olson
  • Shelley Rogers
  • Sophie Rondeau
  • Tomoko Shibuya
  • Linda Blair (BIBCO Music Funnel Coordinator)
  • Mark Scharff (NACO-Music Project Coordinator)
  • Michi Hoban (LC)
  • Valerie Weinberg (LC)
  • Jay Weitz (OCLC)