Committees: Joint Committee: RILM/US Governing Board


The committee oversees the operations of the RILM-U.S. Office, receives its reports, and takes responsibility for the financial support of the office. It makes financial and substantive reports to the six societies (MLA, AMS, CMS, SAM, SEM, SMT) and other funding organizations.


  • Jane Gottlieb


  • Bonna Boettcher, U.S. RILM Office (ex officio)
  • Matthew Arndt (Society for Music Theory)
  • Philip Bohlmann (Society for Ethnomusicology)
  • Alicia Doyle (College Music Society)
  • Judy Tsou (Society for American Music)
  • Jessie Anne Owens (American Musicological Society)
Member, ex-officio
Bonna J. Boettcher