Donate   |   Join
Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?



Committees: Joint Committee: MLA/AMS Joint Committee on RISM


The committee oversees the collecting activities of the International Inventory of Musical Sources (RISM) in the United States.


Committee of six:  three representatives from each organization; both AMS and MLA members serve 3-year overlapping terms.  Chair alternates between societies.  All AMS appointments are renewable for a second term. 

AMS Members:

James Cassaro 2015-2018, Chair
Michael Ochs    2014-2017
John Shepard   2013-2016

ex officio members include:
Head of the US RISM Office
US members of the Commission internationale mixte
President of MLA
President of AMS


The committee normally meets once yearly, at the annual meeting of the AMS.

David A. Day
Michael Ochs
Member (AMS)
Darwin F. Scott
Member (AMS)
John D. Shepard
Member, 2016-2019
Jane Gottlieb
Member, ex-officio
John H. Roberts