Print Page   |   Join
Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?


5/2/2014 » 5/3/2014
Pacific Northwest Chapter Meeting

5/16/2014 » 5/17/2014
Mountain Plain Chapter Meeting

Met Opera Student Access

Committees: Awards: Publications


To recommend to the Board publications that the Committee regards as qualified to receive the following prizes awarded annually by MLA:

  1. The Vincent H. Duckles Award for the best book-length bibliography or other research tool in music;
  2. The Richard S. Hill Award for the best article on music librarianship or article of a music-bibliographic nature;
  3. The Eva Judd O'Meara Award for the best review in Notes.

Publications are considered during the year following their imprint date and awards are announced at the annual meeting in the year following, that is, prizes for publications issued in 1981 are announced in 1983, etc.

Committee Handbook

Suzanne L. Moulton-Gertig
Renée McBride
Ruthann B. McTyre
Christopher E. Mehrens


Met Opera Ad 

Business Office: 8551 Research Way, Suite 180, Middleton, WI 53562 | Phone: 608-836-5825 |FAX: 608-831-8200 | Email: