Donate   |   Join
Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?


5/20/2015 » 5/22/2015
MLA Board Meeting

6/21/2015 » 6/26/2015
IAML-IMS Congress 2015 New York




MLA Citation
Share |

The MLA Citation, the Association's tribute for lifetime achievement, is awarded in recognition of distinguished service to music librarianship over a career. Citation recipients become Honorary Members of the Music Library Association.



Past recipients



  2014James P. Cassaro
2013Bonna Boettcher
2009Linda Solow Blotner

2008A. Ralph Papakhian
2005Joseph Boonin

2003Paula Matthews
2001Carol June Bradley
Stephen M. Fry
Melva L. Peterson

1999Richard F. French
1998Mary Wallace Davidson

1997Ida Reed
1996Don L. Roberts

1994Susan T. Sommer
1993Ann Basart

1991Lenore Coral
1990James B. Coover
Nicolas Slonimsky

1989Thor E. Wood1988D.W. Krummel

1987Barry S. Brook1986Ruth Watanabe
Dena J. Epstein

1985Walter Gerboth1984Carleton Sprague Smith
Richard Angell

1983William Schwann
Frank C. Campbell
1982Florence Kretzschmar

1980Anna Harriet Heyer
Vincent H. Duckles
1979Otto Albrecht

1978William J. Weichlein
Mary Lou Little
Edward E. Colby
1976William Lichtenwanger

1974Elizabeth Olmsted
Irene Millen
1971Edward Waters
Harold Spivacke
Virginia Cunningham

1970Kurtz Myers
1967Mary Rogers

1966Richard S. Hill
Catharine K. Miller
Philip L. Miller
Helen J. Sleeper
1965George Sherman Dickinson
Barbara Duncan
Otto Kinkeldey
Eva Judd O'Meara